Level of Care InterQual Criteria

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota (BCBSND) continues to utilize Change Healthcare’s InterQual® criteria sets. BCBSND has received updated criteria and will start using version 2019 criteria for dates of service of September 1, 2019 and later. InterQual products used include:

  • Acute Adult
  • Acute Pediatric
  • Home Care Q&A
  • Long-Term Acute Care
  • Rehabilitation
  • Subacute/SNF
  • CP: Procedures
  • Adult and Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
  • Substance Use Disorders
  • BH: Procedures Q&A