Level of Care Update

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota (BCBSND) continues to utilize Change Healthcare’s InterQual® criteria sets. BCBSND has received updated criteria (2019.1 Release Criteria Update) and has started using version 2019.1 criteria for dates of service Feb. 1, 2020 and later.

InterQual products with criteria updates include:

  • Acute Adult
  • Acute Pediatric
  • Inpatient List
  • Home Care
  • Subacute/SNF