Blue Distinction Centers of Excellence

Blue Distinction is a designation awarded by the Blue Cross and Blue Shield companies to medical facilities that have demonstrated expertise in delivering quality health care, under objective selection criteria. The designation is based on rigorous, evidence-based selection criteria established in collaboration with leading medical specialists and societies. Its goal is to help consumers find quality specialty care on a consistent basis, while enabling and encouraging health professionals to improve the overall quality and delivery of health care nationwide.  

For more information and a list of North Dakota's Blue Distinction Centers, visit the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association Blue Distinction page.

Self-service through Availity

Availity is the provider portal to view member eligibility, check claim status and more.
Availity login button
What's New for Providers module link
What's New for Providers

See what we've added to make your job easier.

Become a participating provider module link
Become a Participating Provider

Affiliate yourself with North Dakota's most trusted health insurer.