ICD-10 Resources

ICD-10 checklist

Here is an ICD-10 checklist for providers, provided by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS):

  • Review ICD-10 information from the CMS, and other sources.
  • Coordinate planning and changes needed to comply with switch to ICD-10 codes.
  • Create internal ICD-10 project team to handle transition.
  • Identify how switch to ICD-10 will impact operations.
  • Inform staff of changes, new processes.
  • Determine budget impact and secure any needed capital for transition/training.
  • Stay in touch with vendors and insurance companies regarding ICD-10 preparation.
  • Conduct ICD-10 testing of systems.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS)

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota Resources
Additional Resources