• November 6, 2018

BCBSND Caring Foundation awards Twenty-six North Dakota students with Health Profession Scholarships for 2018-19 school year

FARGO – The Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota (BCBSND) Caring Foundation has awarded scholarships to twenty-six health profession students attending North Dakota colleges, universities or technical colleges.

The health profession scholarship program helps fulfill the Caring Foundation's goal of improving the health and well-being of North Dakotans by investing in the education of tomorrow's health care professionals.

The Caring Foundation is pleased to have increased its overall scholarship recipients in 2018 from sixteen to twenty-six and broadened the eligibility from nursing-only to include other health care professions, including mental and behavioral health.

Congratulations to these outstanding students who have each received a $2,500 health profession scholarship for the 2018-19 school year:

  • Angela Osiezagha, Minot, ND - Minot State University
  • Ashley Blotsky, Grandin, ND - University of North Dakota (UND)
  • Aurora Obembe, Fargo, ND - North Dakota State University (NDSU)
  • Bailey Hoffman, Fargo, ND - UND
  • Crystal Evans, Bismarck, ND - United Tribes Technical College
  • Danacia Greywater, Devils Lake, ND - UND
  • Genea Taylor, Bismarck, ND - NDSU
  • Hallie Anderson, Edgeley, ND - UND
  • Hayden Brodersen, West Fargo, ND - UND
  • Hope Jensen, Williston, ND - Williston State College
  • Jacob Greenmyer, Stirum, ND - UND
  • Janet Julson, Wahpeton, ND - UND
  • Kassi Jorgenson, Rugby, ND - NDSU
  • Koko Wognin-Bile, Bismarck, ND - NDSU
  • Maegan Marmon, Williston, ND - Williston State College
  • Marley Foertsch, Wyndmere, ND - UND
  • Megan Strege, Wyndmere, ND - North Dakota School of Science
  • Morgan Fischer, Bismarck, ND - University of Mary
  • Norah Gable, Saint John, ND - Dakota College at Bottineau
  • Patrick Schmid, Devils Lake, ND - Cankdeska Cikana Community College
  • Quinn Vculek, Crete, ND - NDSU
  • Sara Stevenson, Cavalier, ND - Mayville State University
  • Stephanie Hendricks, Horace, ND - NSDU
  • Tayler Mau, Kenmare, ND - NDSU
  • Taylor Volberding, Fargo, ND - UND
  • Whitney Geletich, Turtle Lake, ND - Bismarck State College